Northernheckler's Blog

A Yorkshireman's adventures in the big Smoke

Slightly Silly pictures of William Hague

In the last two days I’ve had a lot of traffic on my blog – well it’s all relative I know, but far more than usual.

Is this because I’ve upped my game and started writing eloquent and incisive prose ?  or because I’ve hit some important political nail right on the head ?

No it’s because last February I posted some silly (ish) pictures of William Hague (who’s almost exactly the same age as me and has bugged the life out of me ever since I was a schoolboy – cringing as he wowed the Conservative Party conference). On reflection it was a little childish of me – but I didn’t say anything untoward about him. I just let the pictures speak for themselves.

Now William Hague is in the news because of ill-informed gossip on political blogs. So what does every one do ? They Google “William Hague” in Google Images, and head off to my blog.

Meanwhile virtually no one has read my last two blogs.

So to cut out the hard work, instead of writing a new post, I thought I’d republish the pictures – and generate a bit more traffic.

While I’m at it I’d just like to say that I think William Hague has been treated appallingly over this episode, and I believe that he has nothing to reproach himself for. That is all. Enjoy the pictures. And come back and read my more thought provoking articles at some point in the future

William Hague at Prime Ministers Question Time

William Hague once claimed to have drunk 14 pints in a session

William Hague once claimed to have drunk 14 pints in a session

William Hague at Prime Ministers Question Time
Former Tory Leader William Hague

Former Tory Leader William Hague

William Hague wearing his trademark flat cap

William Hague wearing his trademark flat cap

William Hague at the Tory Conference with Aunty Maggie in 1977

William Hague at the Tory Conference with Aunty Maggie in 1977

September 3, 2010 - Posted by | blogs, idle banter, news, politics | , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I remember the William Hague as a youth giving that speech at the Conservative party conference.

    He has always remained an amusing figure for me. Difficult for me to dislike but equally difficult to take seriously.

    Comment by Patrick James | September 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. Slightly Silly pictures of William Hague « Northernheckler's Blog…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

    Trackback by World Wide News Flash | September 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. This is a real comment, translated from Russian by Google Translate. Weird – someone should write a book about spam !

    As discussed in Seexi.net live in the area of 80 km. from Moscow, the guys here are not very well maintained (not well, I’m not enthusiastic about the metrosexuals, but the dirt under the fingernails does not excite me too). I am a girl well-kept and nice. Many people are glued to me, but I do not like them. Very hard to find here a lover, most of all stupid, but I am still as exciting and mind! Dating a guy from Moscow, but parted. For the past 3 months without sex .. I am afraid lest spilled over in 3 years! In Moscow, there are not often! What should I do? Surrender redneck I do not want!

    Comment by Mashareddik | October 2, 2010 | Reply

  4. […] william hague northernheckler.wordpress.com […]

    Pingback by William Hague | Wugez | December 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,414 other followers

