Northernheckler's Blog

A Yorkshireman's adventures in the big Smoke

“Summer in the City”, or “Why I can’t think of anything to blog about !”

Well here I am with a Saturday night with everyone else watching Saturday night clap trap or in bed already. Perfect blogging environment right ? Except I can’t think of anything to blog about.

Is it because it’s High Summer ? I experienced the sheer joy last night of a couple of drinks in a pub in central London on a hot Summer’s early evening, and can honestly say that it’s a city that compares favourably with the coolest and most fashionable places on the planet.

Coming back home and reading a few political blogs, I honestly can’t believe how some of the trolls on some of the websites can be bothered getting so angry – what miserable lives some of them must have.

And I certainly can’t be bothered getting angry. I tried drafting something on the pros and cons of moderating comments on political websites – but then thought – “Oh what the hell, it’s nice weather – let them moan a bit”, and stopped.

A couple of days ago I got a bit worked up about the new Education white paper, but then I thought – it’s just the usual headline grabbing stuff – the reality will be much more workable and sensible – and stopped my blog.

So I guess that’s bloggers block – or maybe just that sometimes nice weather makes people feel happy enough not to have blog about things.

That’s me done then. Off to get a cold Diet Coke from the fridge.

I’ll be back to sort out the evils of the world next week (if it rains)

July 4, 2009 - Posted by | politics | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

