Northernheckler's Blog

A Yorkshireman's adventures in the big Smoke

Happy New Year !

A Happy New Year to all of my readers.

I’ve had well over two thousand visits since I launched in June 2009. Thank you.

Not really a massive amount in blogosphere terms, but a nice manageable start.

This year I’m going to get myself back to something approaching a sensible weight. I’m going to try and get some of my blog stuff published elsewhere, and I’m going to play my part in the convincing election victory of the Labour Party.

Some of you might say that New Year Resolutions never get achieved. However  – Five years ago to this day I stopped drinking alcohol, and haven’t touched a drop since. So – David Cameron, next Prime Minister ? Pah !

Have a good one everybody !

January 1, 2010 - Posted by | blogs, Happy New Year, idle banter, politics |

6 Comments »

  1. […] This post was Twitted by northernheckler […]

    Pingback by Twitted by northernheckler | January 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. I do not care who is the next leader so long as it’s not Brown.

    Comment by Robert | January 1, 2010 | Reply

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by nilsinela boray, nilsinela boray. nilsinela boray said: Happy New Year !: http://wp.me/pycui-fo […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Happy New Year ! « Northernheckler's Blog -- Topsy.com | January 1, 2010 | Reply

  4. sorry or the labour party.

    Comment by Robert | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Well Happy New year to you Robert – no one’s forcing you to vote for Labour or for anyone else for that matter, but I will be.

      Comment by northernheckler | January 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment